About Warrior Run-Fort Freeland Heritage Society


The Warrior Run – Fort Freeland Heritage Society is a 501(3)(c) ingratiation dedicated to the preservation, conservation, and presentation of the history and heritage of the Warrior Run and surrounding areas. In accordance with this mission, the Warrior – Fort Freeland Heritage Society has leased several Warrior Run School District buildings and surrounding acreage for its activities. Also by contract, The Warrior Run – Fort Freeland Heritage Society is the official “management” organization for the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania’s Historical and Museum Commission to oversee the program and general operation of the Historic Warrior Run Church.


To interpret the history and heritage of the Warrior Run and Surrounding areas by means of educational programs, lectures, demonstrations, workshops, public events, and exhibits.

To encourage public interest in the history and heritage of the above area through research, interpretation, collection, and preservation.

To collect, preserve, protect, and display artifacts, books, documents, and other cultural items such as manuscripts, maps, genealogies, letters, journals, relics, furniture, tools, implements, photographs and paintings.

To purchase, lease or otherwise procure equipment and buildings for the above purposes and to maintain the same.

Board of Directors and Officers

Terms Run from January 1 to December 31


President – E. Jane Koch
Vice President – Leon Hagenbuch (1 year)
Treasurer – Cathy Metzger
Secretary – Melissa Kilgus
Membership – Cathy Metzger

Assistant Treasurer – Al Reeves

Contact Us

Warrior Run-Fort Freeland Heritage Society
PO Box 26
Turbotville, PA 17772

Email: info@freelandfarm.org


AUDIT/FINANCE COMMITTEE – Melissa Kilgus, Cathy Metzger, Scott Pawling, and Traci Pawling


HISTORIAN – Leon Hagenbuch

Board of Directors

Current Directors serving 2-year term
Sue Eppenbach Jane Koch Traci Pawling
Doug Ertel Landon Koch Al Reeves
Peggy Gelnett Cathy Metzger Randy Watts
Wayne Greiner June Moser Ruth Webb
Leon Hagenbuch Steve Moser
Melissa Kilgus Scott Pawling

Student Members – Maris Kilgus and Ethan Whitmoyer

Honorary Board Members

Janet Hause*
Donna Meyer
Ruth Moser
Jane Shuman*
Virginia Hartman*
Betty Miller*
Preston Webb*
Hall Williams*